Josef K: Sorry For Laughing Postcard Promo Flyer-1981


Offered is an Unreleased Promotional Postcard A4 Flyer For The aborted Sorry For Laughing Debut Album by Josef K From 1981.

The first official vinyl release of Sorry For Laughing, the legendary first album by cult Scottish guitar group Josef K, recorded for Postcard Records but destined to become the greatest ‘lost album’ of the postpunk era.

Recorded at Edinburgh studio Castle Sound in November 1980, Sorry For Laughing was due to be issued as Postcard 1981, only to be shelved after the band and label boss Alan Horne decided that the 12-song set sounded too polished. Perhaps two dozen white-label copies in unmade sleeves exist, and have sold for high prices to collectors. Josef K went on to release their second pass at a debut album, The Only Fun In Town, in July 1981, only to split after completing a promotional tour.

This remastered vinyl-only edition replicates the original Robert Sharp artwork (a solarised portrait of the band a top Calton Hill, printed in a silver pantone), and features detailed sleeve notes on the inner bag. The package also includes a bonus CD, The TV Art Demos, featuring all 12 tracks from the band’s first tentative recording sessions in 1979.

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Josef K: Sorry For Laughing Postcard Promo Flyer-1981”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • No products in the basket.